Paul Salvatore

Ligne directe:
(613) 696-1306 ou
(613) 236-9442 poste 160

Courriel:
psalvatore@lmrlawyers.com

Adjointe:
Laina VanWinckle
(613) 236-9442 poste 140
lvanwinckle@lmrlawyers.com

Clercs en droit commercial:
Wendy Gallinger
(613) 236-9442 poste 141
wgallinger@lmrlawyers.com

Christine Conlin
(613) 236-9442 poste 187
cconlin@lmrlawyers.com

 

Les domaines de pratique de Paul incluent:
, ,

Paul Salvatore ImprimerVersion imprimable

 Paul Salvatore

Mon rôle, c’est de m’occuper de votre entreprise

En tant que chef de l’équipe de droit des affaires, Paul Salvatore se concentre sur les domaines de fusions et acquisitions, d’acquisitions par emprunt, de créances, de financements de placements privés et de capital de risque, d’arrangements et restructurations de prêts, et de réorganisations d’entreprises. De plus, Paul conseille ses clients sur les questions de gouvernance d’entreprise, sur la planification de la succession, sur le franchisage, sur la résolution de disputes entre actionnaires ou partenaires, et sur les questions contractuelles. Il représente ses clients et leur offre des conseils stratégiques concernant des problèmes de relations gouvernementales.

Avec plus de 30 années d’expérience, Paul a été avocat-conseil réputé pour des entrepreneurs canadiens prometteurs et a aidé à transformer des entreprises en démarrage en histoires de succès. Il enseigne à la prochaine génération de chefs d’entreprises les problèmes juridiques liés aux petites et moyennes entreprises à travers le Programme de MBA pour cadres de l’Université d’Ottawa et Investir Ottawa. Il a aussi été président du comité consultatif du Centre d’entrepreneuriat.

Les clients de Paul incluent les entreprises indépendantes gérées par leurs propriétaires, les sociétés américaines et européennes, les compagnies émergentes de technologie, les associations industrielles ainsi que les organisations sans but lucratif et les organismes de bienfaisance.

De plus, Paul participe au sein du milieu d’affaires depuis longtemps, qu’il s’agisse de remplir des positions de leadership ou de comités pour des organisations sans but lucratif; d’aider avec des campagnes de financement pour des hôpitaux, des universités et des organisations dans le secteur des arts; ou de présenter des séminaires et des ateliers aux gens d’affaires et les communautés juridique.

Paul Salvatore est membre du Barreau du Haut Canada, de l’Association du Barreau canadien, du American Bar Association (groupes de Business Law et International Law), Association du barreau du comté de Carleton, et de la Chambre de commerce d’Ottawa.

 

Paul Salvatore, notre avocat en droit des affaires, nous a fourni d’excellents conseils en temps opportun nous permettant de prendre des décisions éclairées avant de se trouver en situation de crise. Son expertise juridique et son sens des affaires ont été d’une valeur inestimable et ont contribué grandement à la croissance et au succès de notre entreprise.

S.D., Client

Communiquez avec Paul

Portrait of Paul Salvatore

Direct Line:
(613) 696-1306 or
(613) 236-9442 Ext. 160

Email:
psalvatore@lmrlawyers.com

Legal Assistant:
Christine Conlin
(613) 236-9442 Ext. 187
cconlin@lmrlawyers.com

Corporate Clerk:
Wendy Gallinger
(613) 236-9442 Ext. 141
wgallinger@lmrlawyers.com

Paul Practices in the areas of:
, , , Mergers and Acquisitions, Financings, Commercial Leasing, Franchise Law, Government Relations

Paul Salvatore Printer Friendly Version

Portrait of Paul Salvatore

My business is taking care of yours.

As head of the firm’s Business Law Group, Paul Salvatore is concentrated in the areas of mergers and acquisitions, leveraged buy-outs, debt, private placement and venture capital financings, loan workouts and restructurings and corporate reorganizations. Beyond his transactional practice, Paul also counsels clients on corporate governance matters, succession planning, franchising, shareholder and partnership dispute resolution and contractual matters. He also offers clients strategic advice and representation on government relations issues.

With more than 30 years experience, Paul has acted as a trusted legal counsel to some of Canada’s rising entrepreneurs and has helped turn start-ups into successes. He has been called on by the University of Ottawa Executive MBA program, the County of Carleton Law Association and Invest Ottawa to teach the next generation of business leaders on legal issues related to small and medium-sized enterprises. He has also served as Chair of the Advisory Committee at the Entrepreneurship Centre.

Paul’s clients include privately held owner-managed enterprises, U.S. and European corporations, emerging growth technology companies, industry associations, as well as not-for-profit and charitable organizations.

Additionally, Paul Salvatore has had a long history of involvement in the business community, from leadership and board positions on not-for-profit organizations; fundraising for hospitals, universities and arts organizations, to the delivery and presentation of seminars and workshops to the business and legal communities.

Paul is a member of the Law Society of Upper Canada and belongs to the Canadian Bar Association, the County of Carleton Law Association, the American Bar Association (Business Law and International Law Sections), and the Ottawa Chamber of Commerce.

 

Interesting Fact:
Paul has a passion for the blues. Every summer you can see him enjoying shows at Ottawa Bluesfest. If you ask, he might even break out his signature air guitar moves. On second thought, please don’t ask.

Paul Salvatore, our corporate counsel, has provided excellent advice and timely service that enables us to make informed decisions prior to the moment of crisis. His legal expertise and business acumen has been of tremendous value thereby greatly contributing to the growth and success of our company.

S.D., Client

Contact Paul